

City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 1521st REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON JULY 7, 2010 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT:

HON. NICHOLAS M. YULO HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. BERNADETTE M. SOMCIO HON. DONALD A. ALVAREZ HON. ALLAN C. GALUNAN HON. RUBEN T. TORRES HON. ROSARIO F. GAUDITE HON. EAMON GABRIEL V. MATTI HON. LORETO N. CAUNTOY HON. FEDERICO A. MATTI HON. NOEL T. VALENZUELA HON. ELISEO T. YANONG, JR.

City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer SP Member SP Member-ABC President SP Member-SK Federation President

ABSENT:

None.

RESOLUTION NO. 10-322

RESOLUTION CREATING THE DIFFERENT COMMITTEES IN THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF BAGO FOR THE YEAR 2010-2013, INCLUSIVE.

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bago, in order to attend to the general welfare of its citizenry and in the judicious exercise of their legislative functions, do hereby create the different committees for term 2010 to 2013, to wit:

- 1. Committee on Laws, Rules and Procedures and Good Government
- 2. Committee on Appropriations and Finance
- 3. Committee on Ways and Means
- 4. Committee on Health
- 5. Committee on Education and Cultural Affairs
- 6. Committee on Peace and Order, Fire and Public Safety
- 7. Committee on Youth and Sports Development 18. Committee on Cooperatives and Livelihood
- 8. Committee on Landed Estates and Assessments
- 9. Committee on Tourism and Its Development
- 10. Committee on Women and Family
- 11. Committee on Human Rights

- 12. Committee on Markets and Slaughterhouses
- 13. Committee on Trade and Industry
- 14. Committee on Engineering and Public Works
- 15. Committee on Housing
- 16. Committee on Barangay Affairs
- 17. Committee on Human Resource
- **Development and Welfare**
- 19. Committee on Agriculture
- 20. Committee on Social Services
- 21. Committee on Labor and Public Service
- 22. Committee on Government Assets
- 23. Committee on Environmental Protection

WHEREAS, this August Assembly is of the consensus to approve the aforesaid Committees;

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Allan C. Galunan, duly seconded by SP Members Loreto N. Cauntoy, Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Donald A. Alvarez, Ruben T. Torres, Rosario F. Gaudite, Bernadette M. Somcio, the Sanggunian Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved to create the aforementioned Committees of the Sanggunaign Panlugsod of Bago for the year 2010-2013, inclusive.

ATTESTED:

NICHOLAS M. YULO City Vice Mayor- Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ATTY. BRIAN N. MARTIR City Secretary(CGDH-I)